Repentance, a gift to treasure.

Repentance; guard it like King’s treasure; and deeply enjoy it!

 

Childlike sorrow makes to valiant warriors.
Childlike sorrow makes to valiant warriors.

Repentance isn’t allowed to everyone you know!  Look around you!  How many are never gonna hear Him no matter what you or I do?  For you and I to be able to repent is a treasure that our Kind shares with us!  I find it stunning to listen to a song; have Him take me back in time to when He first spoke with me about ___; and be able to calmly pick the conversation up again!  There was/is no hesitation on my part anymore!  I just don’t have the heart do anything that will separate He and I!  Justifying or rationalizing just tells Him that I am not ready to reason!  That usually means more correction for me and that’s not a favorite of mine! 😉  The reality is I trust Him to be kind if I am honest with myself and most of all Him!

I’ve heard it said over and over again that our earthly fathers are a shadow copy of what He is as a Father, and that He is better than any man!   With daddy Jack I got into LOTS or trouble!  You got it!  I was one of THOSE KIDS!  Super intelligent and hyper active!  I can’t tell you how many times I got the belt and I DID deserve it!  {I’ve not had a single person talk to me about it that didn’t come to conclusion; I’d have beat you too!  I can be a full-out brat, and I don’t ever remember him being angry when I got smacked!}  The one thing dad DID to was always talking to me about it when it was all done and we were alone!! I will never forget those conversations; I still enjoy them with him.  I also enjoy them daily with God!

Your faith was strong but you needed proof 
You saw  HIM bathing on the roof
 his beauty in the moonlight overthrew you
 he tied you to a kitchen chair
  he broke your throne,  he cut your hair
And from your lips  he drew us hallelujah

 I was raised in a “freer” family of the 70’s.  My grandparents were non practicing Catholics and the rest were full-out hippies!  In my family a naked man was a work of art if he was well-formed.  As I got older the feminists of the family got me and men were to be enjoyed as long as the pleased you and discarded when they didn’t!  That doesn’t go well with Him and He’s not one to tolerate it for long as was my case!  On top of that He’s got a stunning sense of humor so He paired me up with a chauvinist! YIPPEE! :\ After watching the women in his family conduct themselves badly with men other than their husbands; my husband in NO WAY would tolerate it with his wife!  Whether God placed my husband and I together or not is irrelevant!  I was and AM deeply in love with my man.  I was not willing to lose him and that would have done it!

Mat 5:27 “You heard that it was said to those of old, ‘You shall not commit adultery.’
Mat 5:28 “But I say to you that everyone looking at a woman {MAN} to lust for her {HIM} has already committed adultery with her {HIM} in his {MY} heart.

Yeshua’s standard on the commandments is not so easy to comply with in these days!  Hot younger guys are everywhere with everything hanging out!  An adulteress’ paradise and I relished wallowing in the pig pit!  Until it collapsed in on me!  I have no desire to go back in time so I ATTEMPT to hear His correction QUICKLY!  I said attempt because I can also be stubborn and quite deaf!

 he tied you to a kitchen chair
  he broke your throne,  he cut your hair

Losing myself in this song allowed me to just let go and remember!  It’s not always pleasant when He takes me back; but better to bend in the wind than break; so I 4went with Him!  He took me to that cold, dark place of utter alone; reminding me of my former lover’s painful betrayal!  It is a hard reminder that my own ways and understanding will always get me snared by the enemy of my spirit! It’s an even harder reminder how easily I can fall into old habits!

 And from your lips  he drew us hallelujah

 And therein lies the hallelujah he drew out of my mouth that causes me to sing before my Master!  It so reminds me of Sampson,  one more time remember me El of everything!  He did, and here I am so I sing to Him often of my love for Him.  I could waste the time feeling sorry for myself every single time I fall; or I can CHOOSE to remember that; being human; I will fall!  I fall often and with style; but I can go talk to Him about it and it will be alright!  I need only have courage!  He’s not gonna say flattering words just to make me smile if I’m wrong; but in judgement there is mercy!  He abounds in mercy or I’d be done in!

There was a time when you let Me know
What’s really going on below
But now you never show it to Me, do ya?      

Many times we shrink from pain!  Especially if you are an American!  We have  this delusion that every thing should be fluff and candy!  Ask any mother of a son that has been circumcised and they will tell you it hurts!  I really don’t understand why we think that it would be any less painful on a spiritual level!  On many levels it is more painful as He can get to the heart of the matter that we have forgotten or veiled!  It’s the root of the dandelion!  Take off the flower and the root will still grow and it is the same with repentance!  Be assured; He will take it as deep as YOU will let Him; Gentleman that He is!   It hurts when he tells me I’ve been hiding myself from Him again; but it would hurt more if He didn’t tell me!  it is comforting to me to be able to respond;

“I know, I know!  I did it again!  I seriously hate it when I do that!  It just makes me want to cry.  I’m so sorry Father.  I didn’t mean to hurt you again.”

:\

Remember when I moved in you
The holy dove was moving too
And every breath we drew was hallelujah

“Oh yes Father I do!  I remember!  I don’t why I hide myself from You instead speaking with You. You’re right.  It was so good You corrected me then, and it is soooooooooo good You care enough to correct me now!  Thank you.  I love You so much; but not enough yet!  Please Father allow me to love You more!” 😥

What a gift it is to have the joy of your salvation returned to you on almost a daily basis!  I love it when I can hit His reality quickly!  It’s a blessing I guard jealously, and work diligently at!  I want to Love Him more everyday and I want Him to KNOW that I want to love Him!  I’m willing to lay everything down for it!

As He encourages me to share my heart with Him; I can feel my spirit hum with love and praise for Him as it begins to sing in ways I don’t really understand well!

Hallelujah, hallelujah, hallelujah, hallelujah
Hallelujah, hallelujah, hallelujah, hallelujah…

Hallelujah, hallelujah, hallelujah, hallelujah
Hallelujah, hallelujah, hallelujah, hallelujah…

No this is not something to understand on our own!  No human can grasp how big He is; or how deeply He cares for us!  It is wondrous and amazing; and gonna make me cry!  Relationship is everything and it can’t be 100% Him and none of us!  If we go 100%, know that He will at the very least double you efforts and you will rest!  After all it’s not work; it’s honesty!  Pure out-and-out simple honesty with Him and mostly with ourselves!  We really AREN’T as ‘perfect’ as we think we are!

One thought on “Repentance, a gift to treasure.

Comments are closed.